Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

OP Golf Society

15 Members

Join now

Welcome to OP Golf Club

The OP Golf Society dates from 1959 and was founded by R&A member John Whitmore (44-47). It holds an annual meeting at various clubs throughout southern England, plays an annual match against College golfers (usually at The Berkshire GC) and Huntercombe GC, and runs a knock-out competition for the Centenary Cup.

The Secretary and organiser is Charlie Parry (81-85).

The OPGS President’s Prize cup was presented by John Whitmore in 1963. The first winner, John Ridgway (51-55). Charlie Parry has won the event five times (1989, 2005, 2012, 2015,2021). Three-time winners are Matthew Arnold (1990, 1991, 1998), Jamie Donaldson (1997, 2002, 2008), Simon Broome (1970, 1971, 1973) and Robin Knight (2004, 2011, 2017).

All OP golfers, wherever they live, are most welcome to play in OPGS events.

This website is powered by